Thank you to all parents who have participated in the 2014 School Council election process.  We welcome new parent representatives Penny Rowson,  James Yorston, Peter Campbell, Robert Jones and staff representatives Matthew Forrest and Joseph Dykes onto Council for two year terms.  School Council will continue with Community Member groups, the Canterbury Parent Association and a recommendation of the Community Engagement subcommittee.
Our 2015 School Council is:
Parent Representatives : Victor Harcourt, Michelle Lawson, Stuart Yarnall, Penny Rowson, James Yorston, Peter Campbell, Robert Jones

Staff (DET) Representatives: Justine Mackey, Victoria Milne, Matthew Forrest, Joseph Dykes

Community Co-opted Members Parent Association Member – Kate Jackson

Community Engagement Determined Member Executive Officer (Principal) David Wells

Elections for office bearers will be held on Wednesday 25 March followed by the first meeting of the new Council.  All school councillors represent themselves as a member of the parent or staff group. Discussions are based on individual opinions rather than the politics of any one group and decisions are made through open dialogue and honest opinion.
David Wells